The Trust Team

Executive Team

Chris O’Shaughnessy

Chief Executive
Chris was appointed Chief Executive in May 2016 from his previous position as Executive Principal within the Wise Owl Trust.

Sophie Murfin

Executive Principal
Sophie Murfin was appointed Executive Principal in May 2016 from her previous role as Principal at Seymour Road Academy.


Hayley Brooker

Principal of Old Hall Drive Academy
Hayley Brooker qualified as a teacher (B’Ed Hons) in 1998 from the University of Bradford and began working at Old Hall Drive Primary School in 1998.

Jane Dennis

Principal of Seymour Road Academy
Jane joined Seymour Road Academy in September 2017 as Principal.

Claire Hall

Principal of Briscoe Academy
Claire has been part of the Wise Owl Trust since 2016 when Old Hall Drive Primary school converted to academy status.

Trust Team

Debbie Ollerenshaw

Chief Finance Officer
Debbie was appointed CFO for Wise Owl Trust in September 2012.

Debbie Frater

Trust Teaching & Learning Lead
Debbie was appointed Teaching and Learning Lead in September 2017.

Jennie Baxster

Trust HR Lead
Jennie started at Old Hall Drive in October 1995 as an Administrative Assistant and was appointed to the post of Business Manager in 2009.

Caroline Ross

Trust Inclusion Lead
Caroline has been a teacher for 20 years, across all key stages.