

Wise Owl Trust Register of Business Interests – 2019/20

Each Academy within Wise Owl Trust holds a Register of Business Interests and is obliged to declare the interests of trustees and members on their academy website. Relevant Business Interests declared for Wise Owl Trust are:

Trust Member	Category	Date of Appointment	Role	Pecuniary Interest
lan Chadwick	Member	01.05.2012	Chair of Wise Owl Trust	None
David Savage	Member	01.05.2012	Member of Board	None
Graham Larder	Member	01.05.2012	Member of Board	None
Emma Foster	Member	11.06.2017	Member of Board	None
Christopher O'Shaughnessy	Trustee	01.05.2012	Accounting Officer/CEO	Member of the Abney Trust Wife is Teaching School lead at Everyone Learning Teaching School Alliance which is used by the academies within the Trust for CPD
Jim Battle	Trustee	01.02.2013	Chair of Seymour Road Governing Body	Governor at Park View Community School, Manchester
John Corcoran	Trustee	01.02.2016	Chair of Old Hall Drive Governing Body	Governor at Charlesworth Primary School
Victoria Tempest	Community	13.10.2015	Chair of Governors at Briscoe Lane	None
Ex Officio				
Debbie Ollerenshaw	Ex Officio	22.09.2012	Finance Director	None
Sophie Murfin	Executive Principal	01.05.2016	Executive Principal	None



Governors at Briscoe Lane Academy

Governor	Governor Type	Date of Appointment	Term of Office Ends	Role/Committee	Pecuniary Interest
Claire Hall	Staff			Principal	None
Victoria Tempest	Community	13.10.2019	13.10.2023	Chair of Governors Link Governor for SEND	None
Michael Franklin	Associate	27.06.2016	27.06.2020	Chair of Finance Link Governor for Pupil Premium	None
Sophie Wilkinson	Community	11.10.2017	11.10.2021	Link Governor for Safeguarding	Director of CPOMS
Amy Ashurst	Community	01.09.2018	01.09.2020	Member of Children & Standards Committee Link Governor for Curriculum	Works in another academy within the Trust
Dawn Preece	Staff	07.02.2018	07.02.2022	Member of Children & Standards Committee Link Governor for Health and Safety	None
Peter Thompson	Community	04.07.2018	04.07.2022	Member of Children & Standards Committee	Employee of Commando Joes
Governors served over t	he past 12 months				
Emma Foster	Community	01.09.2016	Became Trustee 11.06.2017	Member of Children & Standards Committee Finance Committee	None
Deborah Somerville	Parent	06.02.2017	06.02.2021	Link Governor for Attendance and Safeguarding	None



Governors at Seymour Road Academy

Governor	Governor Type	Date of	Term of Office	Role/Committee	Pecuniary Interest
		Appointment	Ends		
Jim Battle	Community	01.09.2016	01.09.2020	Chair of LGB Named Governor for Safeguarding	Governor at Park View Community School, Manchester
				Trained Governor for Safeguarding	Seriosi, Marienester

Mazur Iqbal	Community	20.06.2016	20.06.2020	Chair of Finance Committee Named Governor for Pupil Premium	None
Jane Dennis	Staff	01.09.2017		Principal	None
Alexander Vickers	Community	09.10.2018	09.10.2022	Member of Children & Standards Committee Finance Committee Named Governor for Curriculum	Employee of Commando Joes
Rai Fayette	Community	16.01.2018	16.01.2020	Member of Children & Standards Committee Finance Committee Named Governor for SEND & LAC	Employee of One Education
Bree Adshead	Community	05.02.2019	05.02.2023	Member of Children & Standards Committee	None
Lesley Brereton	Community	05.02.2019	05.02.2023	Member of Children & Standards Committee	None
Debbie Ollerenshaw	Ex Officio		Ex Officio	Wise Owl Trust Business Manager	None
Sophie Murfin	Ex Officio		Ex Officio	Wise Owl Trust Executive Principal	None
Governors served over th	ne past 12 months				
Michael Hamilton	Community	16.01.2018	Resigned Sept 2018	Member of Children & Standards Committee Finance Committee Named Governor for Curriculum	Founder of Commando Joes, shareholder of Tootoot



Governors at Old Hall Drive Academy

Governor	Governor Type	Date of	Term of Office	Role/Committee	Pecuniary Interest
		Appointment	Ends		
John Corcoran	Co-opted	19.06.2019	18.06.2023	Chair of LGB	
				Chair of Finance Committee	
				Member of Curriculum and Performance	
				Pay	
				Principal Performance Management	
				Exclusions (Chair)	
				Link Governor for SEND and Attendance	
Rev Carol Master	Co-opted	07.03.2018	06.03.2022	Link Gov for Pupil Premium and CLA	
				Member of Curriculum and Performance	

Rev Craig Smith	Co-opted	04.02.2016	03.02.2020	Member of Finance Committee	Governor at St James' Primary School
				Chair of Curriculum and Performance	and Armitage Primary School
				Pay	
				Link Governor : H&S	
Hayley Brooker	Principal			Member of Children & Standards Committee	None
				Member of Finance Committee	
Patricia Higgins	Staff	11.06.2014	10.06.2018	Member of Curriculum and Performance	None
				Link Gov: Curriculum	
Mina Suder	Co-opted	26.03.2015	25.03.2019	Member of Finance Committee	None
				Link Governor for Pupil Premium	
Leigh McLauglin	Co-opted	19.06.2019	18.06.2023	Member of Finance Committee	None
				Pay	
Judy Noah	Co-opted	19.06.2019	18.06.2023	Member of Finance Committee	None
Max Hopkinson	Community	01.07.2018	01.07.2022	Curriculum and Performance	Shareholder of Tootoot
				Link Gov: Safeguarding & ESafety	
Mr Egbuson	Parent	01.07.2018	01.07.2022		None
Debbie Ollerenshaw	Ex Officio		Ex Officio	Wise Owl Trust Business Manager	None
Sophie Murfin	Ex Officio		Ex Officio	Wise Owl Trust Executive Principal	None
Governors served over th	ne past 12 months				
Ros Pilkington	Co-opted	26.03.2015	25.03.2019	Chair of Curriculum & Performance	None
				Member of Finance Committee	
				Member of Curriculum and Performance	
				Pay	
				Principal Performance Management	
				Link Governor : SEND	
Andrew Williams	Community	01.07.2018	01.07.2022	Curriculum and Performance	Employee of Commando Joes
				Link Gov: Curriculum	